Welcome Area Only New Member Welcome Area Only. Be sure to pop in here and introduce yourself & let us know what Harley Davidson you own. Save your bike related questions for the proper area.

New Guy

Search this Thread

Old 12-14-2004 | 01:27 AM
Deluxed
|
Stage II
Default New Guy

Hello! I just wanted to introduce myself to everyone. My name is Chris and I'm a newbie. I picked up my Deluxe on Aug. 28. I had taken the MSF course 4 weeks before but had never even so much as sat on a Harley. Now don't get me wrong this was not a spur of the moment purchase but something I have dreamt about for over a decade. Anyway The first Harley I ever sat on was my Deluxe. I purchased it from a dealer over 250 miles away from my home and yes without any riding experience to speak of (beside the MSF), I rode it home.....with thee single biggest smile on my face ever! I have since put almost 2800 miles on it. I love it. It is a dream come true.
I joined this forum to hopefully learn from all of you more experienced riders. I have a ton of questions but for now I'll just check out the threads so I don't ask anything that's already been asked.

Thanks, Chris

Old 12-14-2004 | 01:05 PM
Clammy
Seasoned HDF Member
Default RE: New Guy

Hey man,

Welcome aboard. I'll be a first time Harley owner in March. I have rented Harelys a couple of times... I know ALL about that "smile": I remember riding home one night and it was COLD... the whole time I was thinking "Man, I'm freezing, but I'm on a HARLEY, so who cares!?!", and I had a huge chattering grin on my face! Congrats on the purchase!

Cheers!
[sm=icon_rock.gif][sm=icon_rock.gif][sm=icon_rock.gif]

Old 12-14-2004 | 01:14 PM
pilot1996
Seasoned HDF Member

Congrats on your purchase and welcome.

I'm expecting delivery of my first Harley within the next two weeks. I've been riding for years, simply never had the money to get one.

Come back often!

Mac

Old 12-14-2004 | 01:19 PM
12Stones
Seasoned HDF Member