Welcome Area Only New Member Welcome Area Only. Be sure to pop in here and introduce yourself & let us know what Harley Davidson you own. Save your bike related questions for the proper area.

Hello, new to forums.

Search this Thread

Old 07-04-2005 | 11:14 PM
shewolf
|
Cruiser
Default Hello, new to forums.

Hi, I am new to the site. I have been riding for the past 3 years. This May I got a 2005 Softail Deluxe that I absolutely love! Just turned 1275 miles this weekend. Prior to that I tracked down and bought the 1999 Dyna Super Glide that my husband had sold to buy a 2002 Softail Heritage to ride two up. We went all over. To Sturgis in 2001 on the Dyna. 9 days of touring Canada on the Softail in July 2002 for our honeymoon. And alot of NW touring in Oregon, Idaho and Washington as well as down through Nevada and LA to visit his parents. Now THAT was an interesting trip......

I had never been on a motorcyle until I started dating my husband in 2001. We were married in June of 2002. He was killed by a cager while we were down for the Laughlin RiverRun April 2004.
I wasn't sure that I would ever get back on a bike......

Gary LOVED to ride and had been doing it since he was 9 years old when he got a Cushman scooter to deliver papers. He was hit the day I bought my first Harley, a 2003 Softail Standard from Mother Road Harley in Kingman, AZ. I was riding a Yamaha VStar. He was so proud that I had gotten my first Harley. A guy in a hurry turned left in front of him on our way back to the Bullhead City, Laughlin Area. I had been riding with him that morning and for some reason opted to ride in the truck hauling my new bike back to Laughlin for delivery. It was cold and windy that day. I asked if he minded since I was cold. He didn't and I remarked to the guy driving the trailer that, that was one great guy as I watched him pull out of the parking lot on the Heritage.