Welcome Area Only New Member Welcome Area Only. Be sure to pop in here and introduce yourself & let us know what Harley Davidson you own. Save your bike related questions for the proper area.

Research Mode

Search this Thread

Old 10-05-2010 | 01:32 AM
Link
|
Novice
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Research Mode

Wow, I've been in research mode for a while now and I keep coming back here so I thought I'd say hey...these forums are highly informative and at times absolutely hillarious! I've been rollin with some of the stuff I've been reading around here.

A little about me: I work for a living, used to dress up like a tree at one point in time, and I rode my first motorcylcle was 5 yrs old. Yep, it was a little Kawasaki 75 mini bike and I have ridden bikes ever since. although I have mainly kept to the dirt. Here a couple of years back I was trying to clear a damn table top on my CR250 that was set up directly out of a 180 degree burm and well, got a little out of shape and that whole gyro thing with the rear wheel got the best of me and I broke and seperated my right ankle. I got back on, and about 2 years later I rode a 3 hr harescramble with a buddy of mine and learned that even though I ihad a blast in that muddy mess of a track in April out in Topeka, the limited range of motion in my ankle didn't fair too well when it hit a stump in the ground negotiating a corner in the woods. Limped around for a couple of weeks after that...

So, Harley's are a bit of a tradition with the people I grew up around and I've always wanted one. Don't really talk to 'em anymore because, well, left that all behind to dress up like a tree...Never had one, mostly because I couldn't afford one and was having way too much fun on the dirt.

Well, now I've got an itch for one that I'm fixin' to scratch come next season.