Welcome Area Only New Member Welcome Area Only. Be sure to pop in here and introduce yourself & let us know what Harley Davidson you own. Save your bike related questions for the proper area.

New Michigan Girl Rider!

Search this Thread

Old 08-11-2010 | 10:27 AM
CCRider13
|
Stage III
Smile New Michigan Girl Rider!

There are probably a hundred of these exact same posts. But here I am. I decided for my birthday (29th) this year I wanted a bike, so of course I bought myself Harley (Sportster).

I am new to riding and really don’t know many people that ride (and the ones I do are mostly married, grounded and not up for much). I rode about 600 miles in the past month, mostly by myself, learning my bike and loving it. I live in SE Michigan, but travel around a lot. If you have any suggestions for me, where to go, etc., I will gladly take them- I am up for anything new and exciting!

Old 08-11-2010 | 10:31 AM
VirtualNorm
Road Captain

Welcome to the family

Old 08-11-2010 | 10:48 AM
prostar
Club Member

welcome, please take a motorcycle safety course if you havent already. You'll enjoy riding even more. If you have a local HOG club with your store it can be a great way to meet like minded people

Old 08-11-2010 | 11:04 AM
Wassup8687
Club Member

Welcome aboard from New York.

Old 08-11-2010 | 11:09 AM
BladeRun
Tourer

welcome from Mass. I had inlaws in your state, been there many times. Great riding up north!

Old 08-11-2010 | 11:18 AM
sh57
Elite HDF Member

welcome from north carolina, you are doing the right thing by riding by yourself and getting to know your bike before riding with others.

Old 08-11-2010 | 11:20 AM
Wookalar
Advanced

Welcome from La Porte County, Indiana

Old 08-11-2010 | 11:38 AM
cromagnon
Grand HDF Member

Originally Posted by CCRider13
There are probably a hundred of these exact same posts. But here I am. I decided for my birthday (29th) this year I wanted a bike, so of course I bought myself Harley (Sportster).