Welcome Area Only New Member Welcome Area Only. Be sure to pop in here and introduce yourself & let us know what Harley Davidson you own. Save your bike related questions for the proper area.

From Boston MA , looking for some help, because I am a newbie.

Search this Thread

Old 12-08-2009, 07:48 PM
Bouncer88
2nd Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default From Boston MA , looking for some help, because I am a newbie.

Ok so my buddy has a HD I guess its called a "Duece" , my other buddy has some HD from the 70s, nice bike but totally customs. I am trying to get a HD for the spring, I am looking more towards the sportsters due to my size and budget as well, I am only 5'7'' 160 pounds. Only problem with getting a sportster is that I don't see many custom bikes out there, not custom but bikes with aftermarket parts that make the bike totally different.

I want to over time build a sinister looking bike, real clean looking at the same time, can I do this with a sportster?

Some info about me.

My names Kevin I am 21 years old and I am a mechanic by trade and an Ex Marine, I love to play paintball and I also love working on cars.

I hope my stay here on HD is a good one.

Old 12-08-2009, 08:00 PM
Wallaby
Club Member
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I would look at an older Evo Softail, more customizing options, and a way cooler ride IMO.

Old 12-08-2009, 08:01 PM
Bouncer88
2nd Gear

Thing is I am not looking to spend more than 4000 dollars initially.

I like the look of the new nightsters those things are badass.

Old 12-08-2009, 08:08 PM
meathead1134
Cruiser

Hey Kevin,

First off thanks for your service.