Welcome Area Only New Member Welcome Area Only. Be sure to pop in here and introduce yourself & let us know what Harley Davidson you own. Save your bike related questions for the proper area.

First Ride for a While

Search this Thread

Old 10-05-2009, 07:25 PM
One Lone Castaway
Stage III
Location: i have the privalegde of having the Rlue Ridge Parkway as my play ground
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default First Ride for a While

First ride for a while

It has been a while since my last ride. The rain on the weekends and my job during the week and life in general seemed to conspire against me and the bike. It sat there waiting for me to get on it and never complained about its neglect. It did not have to; I did every time I got into my pick-up to go to work. I work as a courier here in Western North Carolina, and my office is my truck. I use it every day. I used to ride the Sportster everyday, but then I realized I needed to make some money and take care of my beautiful daughter. Now the bike sits and I rack up the miles in my big white Pick-up Truck.
Well, like I said, I have not ridden much recently and I have been feeling really morose recently; snapping for no reason, losing my temper with little provocation---generally being more of an *** than usual. The bike would not start very easily. I guess it was mad at me too. I should know better than to let it sit for so long. Bitch needs attention, too!
It finally rumbled to life...Man, what a beautiful sound!...It shook the yard a little while it warmed up. It missed a little and then settled into its gut jumbling rumble. I put it into gear and lit it up. Stopping for gas, I could not stop the SEG on my face. That Evo roared back to life with its new infusion of life giving food. The overhead of the station shook with the sound of my freedom.