Welcome Area Only New Member Welcome Area Only. Be sure to pop in here and introduce yourself & let us know what Harley Davidson you own. Save your bike related questions for the proper area.

New to the forum

Search this Thread

Old 05-07-2005 | 02:17 PM
sporty12
|
Cruiser
Default New to the forum

Hi all! I hooked up with this forum through a question I asked at Ask.com. I lurked for a couple hours and liked what I saw. I have been to other MC forums and got tired of all the grumpys and flamers[:@]. I look forward to grabbing and maybe even giving a bit of info. I have been riding for 26 years: '75 Kaw 400, '79 Honda 750, '91 Sportster 1200, currently riding '03 FLHTPI that my dept. traded-in (had 291 miles, not even broke in yet). I'm getting closer to pulling the pin and enjoying more time in the wind.

Old 05-07-2005 | 02:24 PM
pilot1996
Seasoned HDF Member
Default RE: New to the forum

Glad you found us...post some pics of that Police Edition when you get the chance. There is a guy around town that rides one, his is fairly old...I'd be interested in seeing a newer one.

Glad you liked what you saw on the forum, there is a great bunch on this forum, and flaming, trolls, etc., is not tolerated. We're here to ride, and share stories about riding while learning more about these great machines we all love so much.

Mac

Old 05-07-2005 | 03:27 PM
SPRINGER
Seasoned HDF Member

Howdy Sporty, welcome to Harley Country. Mac is right about the flaming and the trolling, the administration of this forum has done an excellent job in keepng the forum intact. You will find a hearty welcome from the members here. Enjoy the ride.

Old 05-07-2005 | 04:59 PM
lschultz
Road Master

Pulling the pin [sm=jawdrop.gif] thats not what I think it is--is it? You found a good place lots of info here. If your even thinking about doing something theres probably somebody here thats done done it.

Old 05-07-2005 | 05:06 PM
Harley Rulz
Banned