Welcome Area Only New Member Welcome Area Only. Be sure to pop in here and introduce yourself & let us know what Harley Davidson you own. Save your bike related questions for the proper area.

Hey, from Iraq

Search this Thread

Old 07-01-2009, 03:28 PM
TerrysFatty
Stage IV
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hey, from Iraq

Hello all! Im a soldier currently deployed in Iraq and will be home to celebrate finally by rewarding myself with the wind in my very short hair driven by a 2009 Black Denim Fatboy. Been years since I have riden my own bike and they were'nt Harleys. Only rode my buds Harleys and was always jealous. My wife and I both agreed we deserve a present to ourselves to celebrate my accomplishments and her putting up with my crap by being away, and a total loss house fire in 2007. We need something to get us away. And I said there is only 1 thing that will fix that. Been trying to get back into riding for quite a few years now and said I wouldnt do it again unless it was an American made Harley and could afford one. Well i finally got lucky and ordered one from here in Iraq and will pick it up at the dealer in Sept. I already picked out V&H Pro Pipe BP. As soon as all paperwork is final and dealer knows bike is coming, new pipe. I have searched through alot of forums and this is where i finally found to register and stay. Long story short... Im a SGT in the Army, 42 years young, came back in the military in 2005 at 39 to help out after being out of the Air Force for 18 years. Thanks to all the Armed Forces supporters ive read on this site. Your all gonna see me around now and there are some fantastic bikes on this site and alot of info. If I had faster internet over here I probably would have read the whole site already. Ride Safe and Brothers In Arms Stay Safe.....Out.

Old 07-01-2009, 03:37 PM
jknowlton
Road Master
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Welcome,
Thank you for your service!!
Congrats on your wise decision.