Welcome Area Only New Member Welcome Area Only. Be sure to pop in here and introduce yourself & let us know what Harley Davidson you own. Save your bike related questions for the proper area.

Extended Warranty

Search this Thread

Old 03-20-2006 | 07:17 AM
rodder37
|
Advanced
Default Extended Warranty

I am stationed in Korea and I have ordered a 2006 softail standard to be delivered to my next assignment in August. I'm getting it through the military car sales program. I think it is a good deal but I'm just a rookie so what do I know. I am wondering what you guys think of the extended warranty. $999 for the 5 year extended warranty. The bike comes with a 2 year already. I plan on using the bike for a father and son project (he's almost 13) by doing some customizing. He and I love the customizing shows on tv and I think we can do a nice job. I'm thinking I will break the warranty because I want to change the exhaust, add a Heartland kit or one like it... http://www.heartlandbiker.com/ . I want to paint it yellow (daughters fav color) and do some kind of flame job to the tank using Purple and pink (son and wife's fav colors). I'm really not sure if is possible to make purple and pink look worth a crap but I will try on paper. Anyway with my plans and all, what do you guys think about the extended warranty?

P.S.- This has always been a dream of mine to own a Harley......I'm going for it. I have given 15yrs to do what I can to defend freedom for America (and others)...... What symbolizes freedom more than someone riding into the distance on a Harley?

Old 03-20-2006 | 07:47 AM
Blackbird
Extreme HDF Member
Default RE: Extended Warranty

Welcome to HDForums.com from Omaha, Nebraska.
[sm=icon_cheers.gif]

Old 03-20-2006 | 09:42 AM
100thRK
Elite HDF Member