Welcome Area Only New Member Welcome Area Only. Be sure to pop in here and introduce yourself & let us know what Harley Davidson you own. Save your bike related questions for the proper area.

Names D

Search this Thread

Old 03-13-2008 | 12:44 AM
Djstorm100
|
Advanced
Default Names D

Hey, Names Dustin or D for short. I have a 8 Nightster. I just started riding back in Oct. Funny how I got in to riding. My dad use to ride all the time when he was my age (20) Well when my parents found out they were going to have a kid, well the bike had to go. Comes 19 years later I wanted to get me a bike, saved up enought money. I caught hell from both parents but mostly my mom. So instead of getting a bike. I went and bought me a 91 fox mustang, which I'm restoring. I always loved cars and building them, and I always had a wrench in my hand since I was 2. I use to go under my dad's truck while he was doing a oil change and with my "little tikes" tools act like I'm helping him.

Anyway his best friend (Sammy)and my dad went out riding one day, Sammy had ultra glide and a sporters. Well after there little adventure, the bug had bite my dad. He went looking at all bikes but never a harley. He ended up picking up a vtx1800r. When I found out he had bought it, honestly I was pissed as hell. I always wanted a bike, about to buy me one with my own money. I didnt bc of the hell I got from the parents. To make things worst I had to drive my dad down a hour and half to the dealership to get! Talk about tourture.

By this time I had 4k saved up I was determined to get me a bike. Few days go by and I guess he felt bad for giving me crap for wanting a bike, and then going and buying him one. He finally saids one day when I get my permit he would help me get one. Next day went to the DMV to take the test, passed (only missed 2, can miss up to 5 and still pass in nc) walked in to work that day and showed it to him. Next thing out of his mouth when he saw it,was "oh ****.."haha