Welcome Area Only New Member Welcome Area Only. Be sure to pop in here and introduce yourself & let us know what Harley Davidson you own. Save your bike related questions for the proper area.

my new bike

Search this Thread

Old 02-24-2005, 09:58 PM
05RdKing
Road Master
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default my new bike

Hello All,
(I do apologize ahead of time for being so long-winded)
First off, I wanted to let everyone know I've enjoyed visiting this site for a while,
and I'm impressed with how well people / posts / etc., flow here.
Great bunch from what I've seen, and it seems that I already know some of you.
Just picked up my Sierra Red Pearl '05 Road King on 2/16/05. I have to admit, I've
NEVER felt better about a new bike purchase than this - really in love with this one;
I've been riding street bikes for 32 years, and started with dirt bikes about 6 years
prior to that with all the other 10 year old neighborhood kids. I've done the same
thing most people do, and ran with Japanese bikes all those years, with the occasional
borrowed Harley. The last couple of bikes I owned were different year 1000 Kaw's; at
the time, I definitely enjoyed these bikes - they did what they were supposed to do for
the most part, but even then, having a Harley was ALWAYS in the back of my mind.
After a lot of consideration this time around (about 1 month, every hour of every day),
and having ALWAYS, ALWAYS, ALWAYS kicked myself in the *** the last 15 years for
NOT buying a Harley, I decided on the Road King. I spent a good bit of time agonizing
over which bike to get - really difficult decision with all the models Harley has out there,
with each having its own pros & cons (mostly just too many to choose from!!).
For me, this Road King is the bike to have.
I can't ride my new bike until somewhere around mid April; my brother rode it home
for me from the dealer; I HAD to have this bike sitting in my basement by the end of