Welcome Area Only New Member Welcome Area Only. Be sure to pop in here and introduce yourself & let us know what Harley Davidson you own. Save your bike related questions for the proper area.

Hello from Hawaii

Search this Thread

Old 08-26-2018, 01:08 AM
shebelams
Intermediate
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Cool

48 special stock prior to parts/tune.

first full bike shot after parts have been installed and tune completed with fp3, keep in mind with 2 brothers exhaust custom tune had to be done as fp3 tuner did not have map for 2 brothers exhaust.

dark customs timing cover adds nice touch to chrome surrounding hardware, added roll bar for protection as I am a beginner rider.

zooming in you can see side view of headlight bezel and oil temp thermometer.

short sissy bar, didn't go with the taller sissy bar because this is a naturally low beefier looking bike, the smoked lense covers and custom dynamic led signals are an easy no hassle way to update lights for those who do not want to deal with a lot of wire work as I did not.

side view of exhaust, for those of you who are interested in 2 brothers gen 2 exhaust and passenger foot peg fitment being an issue, it isn't as you can see they could not fit any better.

Screamin eagle spark plug wires, the orange is classic harley and compliments tank well.

RSD gas cap, easy to screw on and off, flush mounted ones look awesome, but I didn't want to have to remove gloves while struggling to unscrew cap.

RSD intake in gloss black, 2 brothers exhaust with heat shields installed, i love how you can see a bit of the purple haze on the exhaust near headers that matches perfectly with filter color.