VRSC Models V-Rod, Street Rod, Night Rod and Night Rod Special

power commander

Search this Thread

Old 07-22-2012, 02:20 PM
emarino
6th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default power commander

I'm a novice with working on bikes and have a little experience with cars. I recently bought my first Harley and I only installed a K&N so far. I'm shopping for exhaust now and will buy the power commander when I find the right exhaust. Is there a certain model I should purchase? I hope to purchase it from the same website that I end up purchasing my exhaust from if they sell it which I have no clue where that will be yet but where do you guys recommend buying it from? My main question here is how hard is it to install and program? Like I said, I'm a novice and really know nothing about programming except for being able to say what mods I have. I installed a power programmer for my truck and that was easy, I just plugged it in and answer a few basic question on the device which were "yes, no" answers. I don't know anyone locally with a dyno so I highly doubt I have that option.

Old 07-23-2012, 11:35 AM
CPT America
Road Captain
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Originally Posted by emarino