VRSC Models V-Rod, Street Rod, Night Rod and Night Rod Special

Looking to buy a Vrod, which one?

Search this Thread

Old 05-12-2006, 01:41 PM
dmshipley
Stage II
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Looking to buy a Vrod, which one?

Hopefully you guys can help me make my decision. My goal is to be as informed as I can before I make this purchase. Thanks in advance for your time!

First a little back ground on me. I am 33 years old, 6'1 - 190 pounds. I have had three previous CBR's (92 F2 jet, pipe, front sprocket *** 93 F2 totally stock, got stolen before I could "tweak it" *** 2001 F4i - did nothing to it, got divorced before I could) at this time I am bike less. I would rate my riding level as novice; I have been riding for about 5 years, nothing more than in and around town as its all I could put up with due to being uncomfortable. I love to go fast but I'm not one to get "down" I'm more of a straight line speed guy. More than anything I like to enjoy the ride, love to be outside with the air rolling through my hair (gives me chills just thinking about it)