Tri Glide, RG3 & Freewheeler Models Freewheeler, RG3 & Tri Glide Enthusiasts. Here is your section of the forum to discuss Harley's Trikes!

The time has come

Search this Thread

Old 03-22-2017, 03:21 PM
msocko3
Ultimate HDF Member
Received 138 Likes on 120 Posts
Default The time has come

Hang on this is going to be long winded and a bit of a rant, which may or may not be left in its entirety.

It's been an interesting ride, I've been fortunate in life to do many different things. I've wrenched on cars since I was 12 years old, I rebuilt old muscle cars, owned a body shop, drag raced and also worked at being a crew chief on a few drag cars. I've had a good ride wrenching and riding motorcycles, everything from rice to a Harley.

My profession is a Supervisor at a major chemical manufacturing plant. Part of my job is developing our future leader and operators, I take great pleasure in seeing someone I had an impact on become a supervisor, or a top notch operator. My mechanical and computer knowledge has helped me go pretty far.

I've always been a self help type of person, if it doesn't exist, I simply make it or find something close and modify the hell out of it till it suites my purpose. There is a certain pleasure when you've taken your battered grease stained hands and made something useful with them. I've always gotten a sense of satisfaction of doing my own thing, whether it be building my own PC, building a high HP blown injected race car engine, or building my own motorcycle engines.