Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Bike back from the Dealer now Scrapping Noise

Search this Thread

Old 08-25-2014, 08:33 PM
Highwayman-AL
Tourer
Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Default Bike back from the Dealer now Scrapping Noise

FYI - Long post, but it has a good ending.

I am just not sure what to do here. I am new to Harleys, had my 2012 Limited now for about 4 weeks, rode about 2700 miles on it.

on August 5th I stopped by the dealership. The warranty was going to end on August 15 (factory warranty) so I wanted to make an appointment to have my tires changed, routers changed (warped) new wheel bearings, and just have the bike checked over.

Dealer said the soonest they could make an appointment would be August 21. but, but, the warranty....The service person said not a problem just drop your bike off on the 15th and if it is in then those things will be covered.

Um, you want me to leave my bike here for 6 days before you get to it on an appointment? Not sure I like that Idea. The service person said he would give me a call the following day to see what could be done. No call for next several days.

August 13th I stop at the dealership, the first person to help me is not there, I talked to the other person and he said sure leave you bike he has an appointment for you on August 21. Not really going to work so well, I need it on August 16th for a benefit ride for my close friend that was in an accident. Oh, don't know what to tell you.

Well you could open a ticket and I will bring it in on August 20th. Oh, I don't think we can do that, after a bit of conversation the service manager walked out from the back.