Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Best Bluetooth Headset

Search this Thread

Old 08-22-2014, 09:42 PM
Ibfuelish
Road Captain
Received 29 Likes on 25 Posts
Default Best Bluetooth Headset

Ok, probably a previous thread on this. I'm too lazy to look. So i'll ask.

I've got the Harley Modular helmet. Anybody suggest a particular bluetooth headset/intercom or just a headset?

Mike

Old 08-23-2014, 12:08 AM
Roger That
Road Warrior
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I have no personal experience with any of them yet but have been reading up on the popular models and have spoken with a couple of dealers that sell pretty much all of them with no bias. If you want all of the bells and whistles the most popular seem to be the Sena SMH10 or the Scala G9.

I've heard both positive and negative reviews on the Sena SMH10 and mostly all positive on the Scala G9. They both are Bluetooth with a range of up to a mile and connect to up to 8 other users at a time. The Scala G9 came recommended and had a couple of features that the Sena didn't. They are both on the pricey side.

If you are looking for something a little more basic for lower cost, I was steered toward the Scala Q1, Q2 or Q3 depending on the features that I was looking for. If you're only looking for your own use or with a passenger only, the Q1 will serve the purpose well at a low cost. If you want to connect to up to three other riders the Q2 or Q3 would be a better choice with the Q3 having better range I believe.

I recommend that you do some research to figure out what serves your purpose the best. Here is a link that you can read up on some reviews of most of the popular models and makes. http://www.webbikeworld.com/motorcycle-intercoms/

Good luck!

Old 08-23-2014, 01:23 AM
Ibfuelish
Road Captain
Received 29 Likes on 25 Posts