Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Thanks for the add, already have a question!!

Search this Thread

Old 08-17-2014, 04:57 PM
YJRay
6th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Thanks for the add, already have a question!!

Hi! Thanks for the add!!! I'm new to Harley's but have been riding for years. Just got a 2006 Street Glide from a buddy of mine and I'm loving it!! But now I've got a question for ya. About two months or so ago I ordered the Brightass lights (BAL-3R) and I love it. I have not had any problems with it whatsoever. Well yesterday I purchased the Kuryakyn Phase 7 LED headlight. I installed it and man that thing is freakin bright!!! A lot brighter than the OEM H-D light. Well as I was trying it out last night I noticed I didn't have any brake lights! I had the parking/running light but no brake. I got home and messed around w/ the flash patterns on the light and managed to get the pattern to change and that seemed to fix it but I could not cycle through the all the patterns and just left it to deal with in the morning. I went out to set the pattern I wanted this morning and still the pattern wouldn't change. I figured the LED taillight had gone bad and hooked up the stock light and that's when I noticed it was stuck on brake and would not go back to the running light. I guess my question is this, because I have the LED head & tail lights is there not enough amp draw to the electrical system or something to make it where my brake light is stuck on? I would think that one wouldn't have anything to do with the other but hey you never know. In short WHAT's UP?!!! Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Old 08-17-2014, 05:24 PM
Little Mike
Road Master
Received 96 Likes on 24 Posts