Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Progressive 944 personal set-ups

Search this Thread

Old 08-13-2014 | 07:17 AM
*Road King*
|
Tourer
Default Progressive 944 personal set-ups

lots of threads out there on these. I have had them installed for quite some time now. I wanted to touch base with those of you who also have them to see what settings are preferred for one-up and two-up. I am 230 on a good day and have them set to seeing only one line when riding one up. although the ride is better than stock it is still a bit stiff. I run the standard spring. I am no shock expert, but does turning the adjustment to having more rings showing give you any better of a ride or does it maker it stiffer on the bumps?

Old 08-13-2014 | 09:28 AM
gipper
Road Master

The more rings you see at the top, the stiffer the ride will be; so if you already have a fairly stiff ride, you definitely don't want to see more rings at the top hoping that you'll have a more plush ride.

Old 08-14-2014 | 06:12 AM
sfcmo357
Road Warrior

INstalled mine yday....I have 1 1/4 turn...which "just barely" shows one "line" ---I only got about 20 miles on it last night---I like the stiffness, but think I'm going to back it off that 1/4 turn and take a nice ride this weekend. From there, I may back it off more. I'm 205lbs

How many turns did you do from the very top? I took a paint marker and drew a line, so I could count.

Old 08-14-2014 | 07:47 AM
*Road King*
|
Tourer

I have run mine without any rings, still stiff but better than the stock shocks for sure. I have a set of 13" road king shocks in the attic, I am tempted to re-oil those, buy a set of 1" lowering kit and install them to see what kind of ride I will have.

Old 08-14-2014 | 07:58 AM
SavageChopper
Tourer