Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

FLHX or FLHTC, can't decide ?

Search this Thread

Old 03-26-2007, 02:54 PM
joe98
Road Captain
Received 50 Likes on 37 Posts
Default FLHX or FLHTC, can't decide ?

I am new to this awesome site and spent the whole weekend on this forum trying to get different views/opinions from everyone on the Street Glide and Decker. I currently ride a 98 Fat Boy that has served me extremely well since the first day I brought it home almost ten years ago. My wife has given me the approval on a new bike purchase only if I get rid of the one first. Not allowed two bikes, which is understandable. I took out a 2007 Street Glide last Sept at the local dealer and I really liked it, I did'nt get a chance to take out the Flhtc as the wait was over 3 hours. I just want to find out from any one here who has had a chance to ride both and what the differences are: ride quality, single head light, seat comfort handling etc, etc...
Any opinions will be greatly appreciated, Thanks for all the help !!!!!

Ride Safe!

Old 03-26-2007, 03:12 PM
dawg
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 3,223 Likes on 1,840 Posts
Default RE: FLHX or FLHTC, can't decide ?

Get the FLHTC or FLHTCU and take the wife along...no other choice IMO

Old 03-26-2007, 03:22 PM
Phrogman
Road Warrior
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Since I own the Street Glide, that will be my answer of course, but the real answer is what do you want the bike to do? Do you want tons of storage space, comfy backrest for the wife, fender trim, saddlebag guards and spotlights? Or would you rather have a stripped down bike with less flashy chrome trim that is still a very serviceable and comfortable all day tourer?

Answer that and you can choose between the two.

Old 03-26-2007, 03:22 PM
DCRANER
Tourer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts