Notices
Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Newbie Q: How do I download a HD map?

Search this Thread

Old 03-31-2013, 09:42 PM
MikeBel
Stellar HDF Member
Received 1,563 Likes on 670 Posts
Default Newbie Q: How do I download a HD map?

I'm new to EFI. I'm doing a mild stage 1; AC, XIED's, MGS slip-ons to my '12 RKC. I'm reading that it would be good to download a HD Stage 1 map.

Great. But how? How do I get it, and how do I load it into the bike? Or is this something my dealer needs to do?

Is it really even needed considering my mods?

Thanks for the help!

Old 03-31-2013, 10:20 PM
C.H.L.
Road Warrior
Received 28 Likes on 23 Posts

Originally Posted by MikeBel
I'm new to EFI. I'm doing a mild stage 1; AC, XIED's, MGS slip-ons to my '12 RKC. I'm reading that it would be good to download a HD Stage 1 map.

Great. But how? How do I get it, and how do I load it into the bike? Or is this something my dealer needs to do?

Thanks for the help!
Yeah, it's gotta go to a dealer - and I wanna say it's in the ballpark of $250.

I'll let others answer the "is it needed" question, but my gut says at least kinda. I the bike is lean from the factory, your stage 1 gonna force even more air into an already lean bike.

I would buy a power vision from fuel moto, and get free maps for life. I paid the dealer for the stage 1 map, and just threw my $$ away. But, I'm doing other motor mods.... Cam, maybe heads one day, etc. If you never plan to do upgrade the motor ever again, maybe a power vision isn't worth it to you.... It's around $500-$550

Old 03-31-2013, 11:29 PM
GaugeMods
Former Sponsor
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts