Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Newb Bar ?

Search this Thread

Old 10-31-2012, 08:44 PM
JohnSWA
Road Captain
Received 27 Likes on 18 Posts
Default Newb Bar ?

I know that this has been probably talked to death and I used the search function, but I recently bought an Ultra and it has the lowers with the highway pegs that are right at the foot boards that don't really offer any relief and the Handlebar grips are just past my knees! I'm new to Touring bikes so maybe I just have to get used to it, but I feel boxed in after riding a cruiser with drag bars and highway pegs that I could stretch out and be comfortable!

I'm not dissing the the Ultra at all as I feel it's an awesome bike, especially for the lil woman that loves to ride in back!

Old 10-31-2012, 08:48 PM
jus2anoyu
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

There are lots of options to move everything to accommodate your preferred riding position. These bikes are designed to fit an average size person. It's all part of making it your own....

Old 10-31-2012, 08:55 PM
Rich67
Road Captain
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Is it new?If not maybe the bars have been changed!!! How tall are ya? all kinds of options out there on bars and such or are you ok with bars and just curious about the highway pegs?

Old 10-31-2012, 09:10 PM
JohnSWA
Road Captain

Originally Posted by Rich67
Is it new?If not maybe the bars have been changed!!! How tall are ya? all kinds of options out there on bars and such or are you ok with bars and just curious about the highway pegs?