Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

When we ride

Search this Thread

Old 07-31-2012 | 08:17 AM
AJRK1
|
Advanced
Default When we ride

I am a very pro Harley person and I need to share this with people that can relate.
There are better faster smoother bikes out there and I have rode many; not owned but rode. When I ride my Road King no matter when or where there is always a point when the RPM's, wind, temperature, exhaust all come together to give me a big smile on my face. This happens to me when I ride and when we ride. Harley is #1

Old 07-31-2012 | 08:42 AM
frog13
Outstanding HDF Member

Originally Posted by AJRK1
I am a very pro Harley person and I need to share this with people that can relate.
There are better faster smoother bikes out there and I have rode many; not owned but rode. When I ride my Road King no matter when or where there is always a point when the RPM's, wind, temperature, exhaust all come together to give me a big smile on my face. This happens to me when I ride and when we ride. Harley is #1
Oh man, this looks like it's leading to one of those "group hug" things I've heard about, I thought those were exclusive to the Gold Wing crowd.

Old 07-31-2012 | 08:57 AM
djbiker
Road Warrior

Like you sir, I have ridden Many bikes over the years. My Heritage Classic is my 15th motorcycle and my First Harley. I used to talk Harley's down a lot. Years ago I went so a Harley dealer with my Dad and they had a $40,000 Harley on the floor with two rags under it to catch the oil drips out of the cases. Sad.

I stopped by the local HD dealer after being disgusted with the local Honda dealers attitude about not needing my money. Test rode the Heritage, and I tell you the truth, this Harley is smoother than the Honda Shadow I was riding. I traded that day and have been whole HOG Harley ever since!