Notices
Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Which Touring Model to Choose?

Search this Thread

Old 05-12-2012, 08:35 PM
touring4two
4th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Which Touring Model to Choose?

My current ride is a 2008 GoldWing. My ONLY complaint about my Wing is the leg position. I've been riding for over 30 years. My last three bikes where Goldwings, but with both knees now being replaced, I am looking for something with better leg position. I've never had an HD.

I also want something American Made so It's Harley or Victory. I'm not looking to compare the Goldwing to a Harley Tourer (apples to oranges), just want to know a little about the HD Touring models from the people that ride them.

I am looking for all day comfort for the rider and passenger. If anyone here also has or has had an 1800 Goldwing for any length of time there input would be greatly appreaciated.

I pull a trailer once in a while with my Wing so that would also be something to consider. I spend allot of time on the highway so it has to be smooth and stable at highway speeds.

Thanks in advance.

Old 05-12-2012, 08:44 PM
zoozoo
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 31,323 Likes on 8,402 Posts

FLHTCU nice ride for long trips.

Old 05-12-2012, 08:50 PM
AZdryheat
Road Captain
Received 40 Likes on 20 Posts

Keep your Wing, there is nothing better for the road AND pulling a trailer. I also ride a 2008 Wing and pull a tent trailer with no effort. But, if you must, then an Ultra Classic would be your best choice. Add bling and get the Ultra Limited. And to have GW power get the CVO. But since you already have lots of time on a Wing you may just be a little spoiled already.

Last edited by AZdryheat; 05-12-2012 at 08:58 PM.
Old 05-12-2012, 08:54 PM
TOUR'N
Intermediate
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts