Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Does anyone NOT like their C&C seat

Search this Thread

Old 03-21-2012 | 11:50 AM
equandt
|
Road Warrior
Default Does anyone NOT like their C&C seat

I've been researching seats for my 2010 Ultra for a while now. I looked at the Sundowner, Mustang Super Tour and the C&C Tour Special. I know the C&C will be the most firm of all the seats. Has anyone said "Ouch! this is too firm". What about your passenger? I want my girlfriend to be happy back there as well.

I'm looking at the C&C Tour Special with the backrest.

I typically run 300 mile days when I ride, stopping for gas every 2 hours or so and put on 6,000 to 7,000 miles a year.

I know the C&C quality and service are top notch so I have no concerns with that.

Thanks for the info.

Old 03-21-2012 | 11:56 AM
hoethree
Elite HDF Member

Nope!

Old 03-21-2012 | 12:37 PM
07FLHT
Outstanding HDF Member

I do remember one guy that posts that he could only do a couple hundred miles before he got sore. He was thrilled with the Quality & Customer service, just the seat wasnt comfortable for him. Guess you can't make EVERYONE happy... the rest of us seem to love ours!

Old 03-21-2012 | 01:01 PM
dstrat1
Cruiser

love mine

Attached Thumbnails Does anyone NOT like their C&C seat-527.jpg  
Old 03-21-2012 | 01:07 PM
Primo
Ultimate HDF Member

My only complaint is that I don't get to sit on mine enough. Dang work gets in the way!

Old 03-21-2012 | 01:09 PM
Leftcoaster
Outstanding HDF Member

Like mine too - a solo w/backrest and passenger pillion.
If I had it to do over I would opt out of any gel or stitching. The gel holds heat after sitting in the sun and the stitching makes for an itchy butt. My sheepskin takes care of both issues, though.

Old 03-21-2012 | 01:20 PM
Nut08Ultra
Tourer

Originally Posted by equandt