Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

New Guy Here

Search this Thread

Old 08-26-2011, 09:14 AM
1BBA
6th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New Guy Here

I would like to introduce myself, My name is Billy I live in Mississippi I have been riding for at least 10 years. I do not own a HD yet but hopefully will once I get home from work. I have been reading this forum for a week or so trying to get some good insight on which way to go with my bike purchase but now I am just a little confused and was hoping some of you more experienced HD owners could give me some advice, so here goes my question.

I have found a 2008 Ultra Classic bone stock with 6991 miles on it with an asking price of $18,399 which the dealer says they will discount.

I have also found a 2009 Ultra Classic with 7073 miles that has had the tour pack and lower fairing removed but has the chrome aluminum wheels, front and rear streetglide signals added chrome switch housings and levers and chrome forks added plus some other chrome goodies, they are asking $17,604 which I am sure they will come off a little also.

as far as the non tour pack and lower fairing goes I was gonna remove that anyway. Which bike would be the better bike, I know the 09 has the new frame and gear ratio also re-routed exhaust, but I have read here that the 08 is also very good year model also. Plus what would be a reasonable price to pay for either of these at the dealer?

I know there will be different opinions on this but I would like to know what some of you seasoned HD riders think. Also I know I can find better deals from individuals but I have to try and trade my current bike in. Sorry for such a long first post. your responses are greatly appreciated

Old 08-26-2011, 09:22 AM
SG Mike
Road Master
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Hi Billy,