Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2011 limited boom amp problem

Search this Thread

Old 08-20-2011, 09:07 AM
cchauler
Novice
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2011 limited boom amp problem

Have a 2011 limited. Wasn't really satisfied with the stock audio. Bought the boom speakers and amp. Installed speakers, good improvement. Installed the amp. Turn on the stereo - - Nothing. Spent $400.00........Only took me two hours to install since ya have to tear half the bike apart. I can say the instructions leave something to be desired. The only part I am not sure of is the two wires that go to the radio up inside the fairing. Instructions say go to the harrass labeled interconnect and plug in 6a or 6b holes 4 and 5. Granted I'm no rocket scientist but I think I am competent to install a amp. After much searching I find one plug that has open holes 4/5 and plug the wires in. Turn on the radio............Yip not a thing. Look in my service manual for a wiring view. none that help me. Anyone buy and install one of these??? Dealer says it's a electrical part no return.........................

Old 08-20-2011, 09:34 AM
skulltrainharley
Road Warrior
Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

Sorry to hijack your thread but your dealers talking B####cks i know you ain't me but my **** would be right back there wanting my money back and then F##k that dealer you got lots more in America to choose from! ....

Old 08-20-2011, 11:45 AM
Nickpisp
Road Captain

Originally Posted by skulltrainharley
Sorry to hijack your thread but your dealers talking B####cks i know you ain't me but my **** would be right back there wanting my money back and then F##k that dealer you got lots more in America to choose from! ....
What the hell are you talking about?

Old 08-20-2011, 12:30 PM
SpiderPig
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 64 Likes on 52 Posts