Notices
Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Alarm system questions...

Search this Thread

Old 05-15-2011, 05:27 AM
DaveHead
Advanced
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Alarm system questions...

Anyone use a second alarm on top of their factory security?

I was going to upgrade my 09 Road King's factory alarm with the Siren II but instead am thinking about adding the Gorilla 8017. IN THE LINK THERE BELOW.

http://www.amazon.com/Gorilla-Automo...5454063&sr=8-1

I don't think I'll have any issues with the two alarm systems conflicting but I'm new to this bike so figured I'd ask.

I'm just really wanting the shock sensor feature that the HD systems don't offer. I tend to park in rather remote areas and want to actually know before someone is sitting on top of my bike. I thought about a perimeter system too but think that might just be more annoying than needed unless I find a system where I can easily turn it on and off....

Thoughts or suggestions of other alarm systems and how this should work out?

Thanx,

Old 05-15-2011, 07:05 AM
HDV-GLIDE
Elite HDF Member
Received 44 Likes on 30 Posts

Originally Posted by DaveHead
Anyone use a second alarm on top of their factory security?

I was going to upgrade my 09 Road King's factory alarm with the Siren II but instead am thinking about adding the Gorilla 8017. IN THE LINK THERE BELOW.

http://www.amazon.com/Gorilla-Automo...5454063&sr=8-1

I don't think I'll have any issues with the two alarm systems conflicting but I'm new to this bike so figured I'd ask.