Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

What did you do to your bagger today?

Search this Thread

Old 08-11-2021, 07:07 AM
V8R
Intermediate
Received 16 Likes on 11 Posts

Originally Posted by handirifle
I looked up the link you posted. Interesting product. I wonder if it has any affect on ABS? Also, I looked under your posted '12 RKC, and my '14 Ultra Classic and did not see an option for rear brake.
technically there isn’t an option for the rear brake as a ‘parking brake’; the rear master cylinder isn’t in a terribly convenient location. It would only really be any good for holding the tire still while doing maintenance It would be the exact same one for the front brake, I measured with the one I ordered, and it fits (on mine). As far as affecting ABS, I’m no scientist or engineer, but if the “brake” is not applied, it is just a normal banjo bolt. It works by preventing brake line pressure from returning to the master cylinder. As soon as you give the brake lever a squeeze, it releases. It’s friggin genius. I have no idea why there aren’t more of these things out there. Also, If you email them they respond very quickly. That’s a great sign of customer service and quality in my book.

Old 08-11-2021, 07:38 AM
Cornpipe
HDF Community Team
Veteran: Air Force
Received 1,751 Likes on 1,014 Posts

Originally Posted by V8R