Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Confused?! J&M, Hogtunes, or Boom

Search this Thread

Old 03-18-2011, 02:44 PM
gedo76
Advanced
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Confused?! J&M, Hogtunes, or Boom

I am sure this has been answered before but this is my first time on this forum and my head is spinning after reading some of the post about speakers!

I just bought an 2011 Street Glide and I am of course wanting to upgrade the sound quality as it sucks at highway speeds.

What manufacture is the best in your opinion?

Old 03-18-2011, 03:01 PM
shooter5074
Outstanding HDF Member
Location: Western Illinois, land of bad roads, and corrupt politicians
Received 30 Likes on 20 Posts

You need to ask what oil, cams, and tires to use too, while you're stirring up debate.

Old 03-18-2011, 03:08 PM
ChristoHD
Road Warrior
Received 26 Likes on 18 Posts
Talking Rotflmao

Originally Posted by shooter5074
You need to ask what oil, cams, and tires to use too, while you're stirring up debate.

Ok - the deal is this - you REALLY won't go wrong with ANY of the ones you listed. They are all good.

The truth is - sound is VERY subjective to each person. And every bike has its own characteristics as well - the pipes you are running, the size of your W/S, where you ride (city/country/hwy).

So - the BEST thing for you to do, is go out and hang out at a bike night at a Hooters or whatever watering hole is frequented by HD bikers, and start asking who has what in their fairings - and find out if they have an amp or not too. Then, and only then, can YOU decide which is best. :-)

Old 03-18-2011, 03:17 PM
KCFLHRC
Ultimate HDF Member
Received 1,301 Likes on 781 Posts

I have heard good things about the Boom speakers and the price is right too.

Old 03-18-2011, 03:25 PM
viperr817
Road Captain
Received 1 Like on 1 Post