Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Headpipe Reviews

Search this Thread

Old 01-19-2011, 09:32 PM
rk10
Cruiser
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Thumbs up Headpipe Reviews

Im a newbie and have been "trolling" this forum ever since I purchased a 2010 Road King, I love the bike but was not aware of the "cat" till I learned about it on these forums. Thanks! Bike doesnt have the sound I want and cooks my wifes foot. I have read most of the posts about "gutting the cat", but Im like Homer Simpson when it comes to that type of stuff. I have decided to buy an aftermarket headpipe. Im leaning towards Fulsac because its ceramic coated but I would like to have some opinions from people who are in the know. Cost is a factor! Thanks in ADVANCE!!

Old 01-19-2011, 09:42 PM
brockstwrt
Tourer
Received 5 Likes on 2 Posts

Check out the jackpot stainless head pipe. I'm very happy with my setup. Sound is great and the bike runs much stronger after ac, exhaust, and tune. Fit was perfect and install was very easy.

Old 01-19-2011, 09:45 PM
North Star
Road Captain
Received 10 Likes on 9 Posts

Hi there and welcome.

I have the fullsac headpipe and like it. It's a stepped header and is ceramic coated, plus it's good quality and made by a reputable shop. All that equals improved performance, sound, and makes it run/feel cooler.

You'll find most on this forum are partial to Fuel Moto's headpipe, which is also excellent quality, and is made by a reputable shop, so it's your decision.

Old 01-19-2011, 10:00 PM
Robert_W
Tourer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Welcome to the forum.

If you like the 2-1-2 look, the 2009 stock header exhaust does not have the cats in them. You might fine a used set on the forum by someone that upgraded to an aftermarket product at a decent price.

Ride safe,

Bob.

Old 01-19-2011, 10:08 PM
fuelmoto