Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Went to the Darkside(car tire)today

Search this Thread

Old 08-13-2012, 09:43 PM
perki48
Seasoned HDF Member
Veteran: Navy
Received 4,436 Likes on 2,038 Posts

Originally Posted by hbsoldier3
I"m still not gonna try it, I appreciated the corrections on my post. Yes old school bikes from yesteryear used car tires, it's called technology, Motorcycle = motorcycle tire.
That is your option and we respect that. What we don't respect are the "experts" that have never tried it but still condem it.

Old 08-13-2012, 09:48 PM
hbsoldier3
Elite HDF Member

Received 797 Likes on 623 Posts

Originally Posted by perki48
That is your option and we respect that. What we don't respect are the "experts" that have never tried it but still condem it.
Did not mean any disrespect and I am no expert thats for sure, to each his own.

Old 08-13-2012, 09:51 PM
soniccbr
Tourer
Received 7 Likes on 6 Posts

Why does this "its not used on a racing bike" keep coming up? I wore a 1 piece kangaroo leather suit, Sidi boots, Arai helmet and a back protector with thick A-star gloves, used tire warmers and a Pitbull swingarm and fork stand everytime I went out on the track. (I was slow, but I still raced) Most sled riders dont even wear gloves with thier HD dealer T-shirts when they go out putting. A track bike is monumentally different from any bike on this forum, and a track tire is designed to stick really good for about 50 laps and is then junk.
I have an 03 EG so a CT isn't really an option for me, but if I could find a good tire that was still being made besides the taxi tire, I would definately get one to mount on the stock rim for road trips.