Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

How to haul an Ultra Classic???

Search this Thread

Old 11-05-2010, 06:34 PM
Topcop
Cruiser
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default How to haul an Ultra Classic???

I guess I am asking a question that has been discussed on here before and if so please accept my apology. I have been a trucker of sorts all of my adult life and have hauled most any thing from livestock, lumber and building supplies, grain to heavy equipment. You name it I can usually figure a way to secure it on my trailer. I have been approached about hauling an Ultra Classic. Would someone please be kind enough to tell me where and how do I go about securing it to my trailer. I am worried about damaging the fairing, bags, lowers, ect. Pics would also help. I can get it on the trailer by forklift and a big pallet so this is not an issue. Thanks in advance. Topcop

Old 11-05-2010, 06:53 PM
1flhtk4me
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 90 Likes on 67 Posts

I'm sure if you do a search you may be able to find some pics.

Old 11-05-2010, 06:57 PM
dlrshort
Road Captain
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by Topcop
I guess I am asking a question that has been discussed on here before and if so please accept my apology. I have been a trucker of sorts all of my adult life and have hauled most any thing from livestock, lumber and building supplies, grain to heavy equipment. You name it I can usually figure a way to secure it on my trailer. I have been approached about hauling an Ultra Classic. Would someone please be kind enough to tell me where and how do I go about securing it to my trailer. I am worried about damaging the fairing, bags, lowers, ect. Pics would also help. I can get it on the trailer by forklift and a big pallet so this is not an issue. Thanks in advance. Topcop