Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:
Old 03-17-2015, 05:44 PM
How-Tos on this Topic
Last edit by: IB Advertising
Add your two cents to the bank to help redefine a great product.

Get caught up with recent posts Here

Get all the info, check out:Previous Threads
Print Wikipost

107" Big Bore Kit and Dyno Testing by Fuel Moto

Search this Thread

Old 12-02-2014, 11:14 AM
saz
Cruiser
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by BrianSF-GA
... just be realistic. My 107" makes 115/124 which is waaaay better than the 103" Stage 2 it was, but it is no sportbike and is not meant to be in any shape or form. It is the best power increase for the money ... anything more requires splitting the cases, drivetrain upgrades and much more money.
I am definitely not looking for sportbike power at all. I am no newbie to Harleys, I have had quite a few over the years and I was simply hoping for more than a whopping 58hp (5000ft elevation) out of 96 cubic inches. Gotta thank the EPA on that one. TINY little valves, heads that are quite restrictive and cam profiles that rival a 10hp briggs and stratton. It is all due to emissions. I have owned 3 big twin Evos, 2 evo sportsters (one was a 99" of arm stretching fun) one Ironhead, 2 shovels and one panhead. I think my 61" Pan would keep up with the stock twin cam; probably not, but it sounds good.

Don't get me wrong, I LOVE the motorcycle! No choke, no 3 minute warm-ups kickstarts etc, just hit the starter and go. But the real treat is the 6 speed. WOW! At 80mph is is just purring along, and it is much smoother than my old softail. Like I said, I dont want anyone to think I am bashing HD. Just hoped for a little more juice when you twist the wick, that's all.

Old 12-02-2014, 12:12 PM
BrianSF-GA
Road Master
Received 15 Likes on 11 Posts

Originally Posted by saz