Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

My Dyno Results. Cycle Doctor Costa Mesa CA

Search this Thread

Old 08-27-2010, 05:40 PM
jasnusc
Road Master
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default My Dyno Results. Cycle Doctor Costa Mesa CA

I am 100% satisfied with the results of my Dyno Tune and although it was a little expensive I think it was money well spent. This is my first time going to them and was referred to them by a family member.

Geoffrey, the Owner, was a Very Cool guy and great to work with.

By the time I showed up my bike was already set up, hooked up and he had completed some base runs on the Dyno. He was very cool and let me hang out and watch the whole process until he was done. I stood and watched him work non stop for about 3 hours and I know he had done some work before I arrived so the 4.0 hours I was charged seems totally reasonable.

I wrench pretty often but dont know much about Fuel Injection, Maps or Dynos so I will do my best to describe what he did.

He Did a few passes to get a printout of the curve using the Fuel Moto map I had installed. He manually adjusted each cell for both cylinders based on what he saw on the curve to get in the ballpark. He did another run and made more adjustments, did another made more etc. He got it very close and showed me the new curve and my power figures. He said that was the point that Most Dyno Shops Stop.

He spent at least another hour running the bike from 5500 ish rpms down to 1000 rpms dropping 100 rpms at a time and holding it there for a min or two while he made adjustments to the corrosponding cells to get the AFR just right which was showing on the screen in front of him. He did this 100 RPM's at a time on both the Front and Rear Cylinder. It seemed like it took forever.