Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Power Commander V the dyno and cams

Search this Thread

Old 04-26-2010, 06:33 PM
skull and bones
Novice
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Power Commander V the dyno and cams

I just purchased the Power Commander V with the Auto Tune. I am considering upgrading my cams in the near future and would like information on whether or not I need to dyno the bike after the cam install. Is the Auto Tune "smart enough," to calibrate on its own?

Old 04-26-2010, 09:03 PM
HAG11Limited
Cruiser

I don't have any experience with the power commander V but from what I have read here on this site if you have a basic map for your set up the auto tune will fine tune it in for ya. Hope this is any help as I said I have no experience with the PCV and autotune.

Old 04-26-2010, 09:11 PM
IndyClassic
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 6 Likes on 2 Posts

I dunno......but I will in a few weeks. I have the AT and map from moto waiting on me to install the cams I bought earlier. All waiting on me to find the time.

Talked to Jamie and read a few threads which lead me to believe it will be a good set-up as-is.

Now I will get for thinking this will carry the day, but we shall see. If it doesn't.....well then I need to find a PC/tuner somewhere within 250 miles since there sure are not any in little ol' Kingman.

Old 04-26-2010, 09:55 PM
Mike
Ultimate HDF Member
Received 38 Likes on 35 Posts

I talked with Kevin at Fuel Moto, and he told me the autotune would "eventually" tune the cams to the bike. I think the closer you get your base map to your configuration, the faster that process is.

Old 04-26-2010, 10:24 PM
fuelmoto
Platinum Sponsor
Received 4,161 Likes on 1,354 Posts