Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Road Glide to Ultra

Search this Thread

Old 03-06-2010, 09:46 PM
SwtwtrGin
6th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Road Glide to Ultra

OK, here we go - please bear with me, I am new to this Harley world. We are looking for our first Harley, have my eye on a 2010 Electra Glide Ultra Classic, but not sure we can get financing. Meanwhile - we found a Road Glide that has all the touring extras I want but he does not like the front fairing - the fact that its frame mounted and stationary, the headlights, the gauges, pretty much nothing about the front end. Can we put an Ultra Classic fairing on a Road Glide? I searched and found lots of folks going the other way, and several changing the lower fairing, but can't find any mention of changing the entire front fairing, windshield, headlights gauges and all.

Thanks and when we get one bought, I will be sure and post a pic!!

Gin

Old 03-06-2010, 10:03 PM
groupw
Ultimate HDF Member
Received 464 Likes on 360 Posts

....... if the RG " has all the touring extras I want " .... buy it. Ride it. Experience why so many call it the best touring bike that Harley makes.
...... You can always fk it up later by spending waay too much trying to turn it into a Bat.

Last edited by groupw; 03-06-2010 at 10:07 PM.
Old 03-06-2010, 10:11 PM
dawg
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 3,238 Likes on 1,849 Posts

Yes you can put a batwing fairing on the road glide if you desire.

Old 03-07-2010, 04:50 AM
Punkin
Advanced

Ditto groupw. You might find the beast is quite beautiful. I won't go back to a batwing.

Old 03-07-2010, 05:04 AM
DTTJGlide
Stellar HDF Member
Received 255 Likes on 155 Posts