Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Where to get paint?

Search this Thread

Old 03-06-2010, 07:42 PM
Jambon1
Tourer
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Where to get paint?

I am planning to paint my inner fairing and need to get the Pacific Blue Pearl color matched. Where is the best place to find paint for this project? Color Code #???? Thanks for any suggestions.

Old 03-06-2010, 07:54 PM
ken b
Road Captain
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I pulled this out from my Bookmarks. It was posted a while back and folks seemed pretty happy. I have no personal experience from them though.
http://www.colorrite.com/

Old 03-06-2010, 08:25 PM
103Eagle
Road Master
Received 111 Likes on 79 Posts

Have you tried the dealer? Check at the parts department, you could by quarts not to long ago. Also goto an pure automotive paint store, one that sells body shop supplies. Ask em to look up your scoot, PPG brand of paint most likely will show right up. Maybe things have changed but most paint is there unless you have a CVO bike.

Old 03-06-2010, 08:46 PM
Harleypingman
Extreme HDF Member
Received 44 Likes on 40 Posts

Just phone or stop by your local PPG automotive paint distributor or an auto paint shop that has a PPG mixing facility. They have computer software with thousands of OEM paint codes and forumulas to repair autos and also have the information for HD paints. They can mix any quantity you want; HD sells your paint, but only in quart quantities which is way more than you'd need to do an inner fairing.

Old 03-06-2010, 10:00 PM
BLKBAGGER
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Originally Posted by ken b
I pulled this out from my Bookmarks. It was posted a while back and folks seemed pretty happy. I have no personal experience from them though.
http://www.colorrite.com/