Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Rampage lift vs. Haul-Master

Search this Thread

Old 02-08-2010, 01:06 AM
SharkBite
Road Captain
Received 10 Likes on 9 Posts
Default Rampage lift vs. Haul-Master

Just curious if anybody has any experience with the 'haul-master' lift that can be purchased through Harbor Freight?

In appearance in looks pretty much identical to the Rampage lift that sells for about $2,400 but sells for $599.

Old 02-08-2010, 08:01 AM
timvan
Road Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

doa search on here for Harbor Freight lift lots of guys have them. I have no experience with them, I have other brand lifts

BTW, you can find 20% off HF coupons in a lot of mags also

Old 02-08-2010, 09:43 AM
dgoodbmw
Tourer
Received 33 Likes on 14 Posts
Default loader

before i would buy the h. f. one, i would compare the thickness of the metal, I surely would not want to see my ride bending in the middle due to junk or thin steel. bty, i also have a rampage for sale in near new condition.

Old 02-08-2010, 10:52 AM
piasspj
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 339 Likes on 195 Posts

Are you looking at the same types of lifts?
The only rampage lift I know of fits in the back of a pickup truck and is for loading the bike up.
I haven't seen anything like that at HF.
I just searched Harbor Freight and looks like they do have one. I haven't seen anyone mention it here, it may be something new.
If you get one I'm sure many people would be interested to hear about it.

Last edited by piasspj; 02-08-2010 at 11:54 AM.
Old 02-08-2010, 10:59 AM
kevdon
Cruiser
Received 3 Likes on 1 Post
Default lift