Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Is ABS worth it?

Search this Thread

Old 02-07-2010 | 04:31 PM
redhwk44
|
Road Master
Default Is ABS worth it?

Getting ready to pull the trigger on a 2010 Ultra this week and would like the opinion of all those who have ABS:
1. Do you think it has ever helped you in an emergency situation? 2. What were the facts leading up to the situation?
3. Would you spend the $845 again if you were buying another bike?
I am having a hard time justifying the money on it, I have been riding for 25 years and I can honestly say that ABS would not have helped me in any situation... so far. Basically, I don't need to hear the sales pitches, just the facts.

Jeff

Old 02-07-2010 | 04:35 PM
HDV-GLIDE
Elite HDF Member

Originally Posted by redhwk44
Getting ready to pull the trigger on a 2010 Ultra this week and would like the opinion of all those who have ABS:
1. Do you think it has ever helped you in an emergency situation? 2. What were the facts leading up to the situation?
I am having a hard time justifying the money on it, I have been riding for 25 years and I can honestly say that ABS would not have helped me in any situation... so far. Basically, I don't need to hear the sales pitches, just the facts.

Jeff
I got it for resale value if nothing else...Plus if it saves your life once, is your life worth $845???

Nothing more to say............

Old 02-07-2010 | 04:41 PM
JimTJr
Outstanding HDF Member

Originally Posted by redhwk44

Jeff
I would say the only way ABS wouldn't have helped in any situation, is if you have never had an accident on a bike....