Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Fuel Moto Package & Woods Cam ordered! PUMPED!!!

Search this Thread

Old 02-05-2010, 12:20 PM
DeputyMike
Tourer
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Fuel Moto Package & Woods Cam ordered! PUMPED!!!

Just got off the phone with Keith at Fuel Moto, and ordered their complete set-up for my Limited; header pipe + Stage 1, and the new Woods TW6 cam! The dyno sheets look GREAT with this stuff, and I can hardly wait!

I've talked myself into doing the cam swap myself, even though I've never done one before! So, ANY suggestions from fellow first-timers would be appreciated! Reassurance that I haven't bitten off more than I can chew would be great too.

Old 02-05-2010, 12:24 PM
ltdan
Cruiser
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

I put the header, Dyno Tuned slip ons, PC V and stage one from them on my Limited, great set up. How much more do the cams give you?

Great bike, but the blue is supposed to be on top!

Old 02-05-2010, 12:28 PM
jeff.georgalas
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

itdan, do a search for "cams", and you'll find a hundred threads with dyno sheets and everything. When you search, look for one that was started by fuelmoto, and he's got several dyno sheets showing their results. By the way when the weather breaks I'm riding up to Jamie's shop and having him put in my cams and give it a good dyno-tune.

Old 02-05-2010, 12:29 PM
aviscomi
Grand HDF Member
Received 424 Likes on 255 Posts