Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Shopping for a Street Glide

Search this Thread

Old 07-23-2006, 10:25 PM
BadX
Elite HDF Member
Received 91 Likes on 50 Posts
Default Shopping for a Street Glide

Hey guys, I am new to this part of the forum but I am looking to move in. I've had a Honda VTX 1300 that I have customized for the past couple of years, raked trees, fat tire and stuff like that. I have just sold the bike and am getting something a little more practical that the wife and I both can ride, she has her own a Heritage(its in my signature) but wants to ride with me on longer rides. I am looking at getting a street glide but am not sure if I should pull the trigger on a 06 or 07. I could care less about the 96 CI engine but the 6 speed tranny would be really cool and for $500 I am considering getting one but then on the other hand I have rented a 06 and the bike performed great and was all I was hoping it would be. I know the 07's just came out but any help from you guys with bagger experiance could lend some helpful insight I would greatly appreciate it.

Old 07-23-2006, 11:05 PM
2006streetglide
Road Captain
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Shopping for a Street Glide

I believe I can speak for all '06 Glide owners here and the '06 'Glides are sweet a$$ bikes. And I got to believe that now that the '07s are on the floor take advantage of the deals out there on the '06s while you can. What few bugs existed in them are all worked out for what you would end up buying now (although I have an early build 9/9/05 - and I NEVER had ANY issues whatsoever with my 'Glide).