Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Help with handlebar changeout 09 RKC

Search this Thread

Old 12-31-2009 | 06:00 PM
Terrific Pacific
|
Tourer
Exclamation Help with handlebar changeout 09 RKC

OK...I'm not a complete noob but I have already done one thing wrong and need help on another.
First of all, I did not use a cardboard (or any kind) of spacer between the brake lever and the bracket...not even sure where to put it but anyway I got in a hurry and forgot to address that issue...is there anything I can do at this point to maybe no screw the brake light switch up?
Secondly...I have the headlight off and need to unplug the throttle sensor jumper harness connector and I am not sure which one it is.......
If anyone can help me it would be great...
Thanks.

Old 12-31-2009 | 06:36 PM
Sancho
Road Master

You need a service manual. I know, I'm alot of help.

Old 12-31-2009 | 06:39 PM
Terrific Pacific
|
Tourer

Here's the embarrassing part...I have one.

Old 12-31-2009 | 06:44 PM
VTwin-Goodies
Sponsor

There is a chance the front brake light switch is okay. Only ways to find out are once everything is back together to test it or pull it out and have a look at it. Since it is apart you might as well take it out and have a look see. It is easy to tell if it is broken. Check out Harley Hog's lair for some pointers although your bike is far newer. He has pics and all. http://www.harleyhog.co.uk/photos/my.../rkbarswap.pdf

Old 12-31-2009 | 06:55 PM
Sancho
Road Master

Originally Posted by Terrific Pacific
Here's the embarrassing part...I have one.