Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Dealer pushing 06 Opinion Please!

Search this Thread

Old 07-16-2006, 01:59 AM
zlaneb
Cruiser
Received 9 Likes on 3 Posts
Default Dealer pushing 06 Opinion Please!

Hello everyone,
I'm new to the HD experience, in fact I am currently evaluating my options between the 07 and 06 EG Classic. Today my local dealer really pushed hard on the 06 (which he still has 5 2006 bikes on the floor). He mentioned that there is very very little chance that the 07 models will be at MSRP, stating they could be priced 2-3K more than MSRP. Anyone belive that?

Question: Does this ring as accurate to anyone? Also, I ge the feeling he is just trying to get out from under the 06 models, but not willing to truely negotiate. I'm sorry but giving me a couple of T-shirts after dropping 22K on the bike doesn't do a lot for me. HOWEVER I do realize that he doesn't have to give me anything.

Additionally - he is pushing the Prepaid Maintenance at $2500 which comes with two tires, two batteries and all your services/checkups regardless of miles up to 36 months, and the extension of the standard two year warranty to a three year warranty. I can do the math to determnie the value of the prepaid, however is service reqired at 1K and then every 2500 miles later? I do my oil and tires now on my rice burner, and really enjoy it.

Finally: 06 or 07 - Got an opinion. I'm scared by the "first year" issues you can have with any vehicle. But Man i like the idea of a 96/6 speed.

This forum is one of the reason I am getting off my rice burner and finally onto my dream bike, Thanks to eveyone that participates on this forum.

Any day on the sunny side of the grass is a good day!
Ride safe
Zlaneb
Texas

Old 07-16-2006, 02:25 AM
callieblue
Tourer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Dealer pushing 06 Opinion Please!