Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Sharing PCV Maps

Search this Thread

Old 08-29-2009, 01:22 PM
Scubadog
Cruiser
Received 3 Likes on 1 Post
Default Sharing PCV Maps

I am a rookie here but I have a question that may or may not be a stupid one. .

I know the old arguement that all bikes are a little different but I'm wondering just how different the stock bikes could really be.

Lets say that I have an 09 Ultra with a Power Commander 5, Sream'n Eagle AC kit and Monster Oval mufflers. The canned maps on the Dyno Jet site and from Fuel Moto are OK but I'm hearing that I will be able to get a much more accurate tune with a Dyno run.

So instead of paying $250 and puting my bike through the stress of a Dyno Tune, why not just borrow a PCV map from someone here that has already had a Dyno on the exact same set-up?

I guess another question is this. Once a person pays for a Dyno run, does the map become his property to with as he pleases?

Thanks

Old 08-29-2009, 01:42 PM
IAMSWUTIAMS
Extreme HDF Member
Received 13 Likes on 12 Posts

good question

Old 08-29-2009, 01:46 PM
canuck pride
Cruiser
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I would like to read on this one.

Old 08-29-2009, 02:00 PM
Clint55
Road Warrior
Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts

Not a dumb question at all.

My guess is that the "canned" maps that you can download from the Dynojet site are developed on the Dyno with the various set-ups, so what you are asking for is what you can already get. I figure the same is the case with the maps that come from Fuel Moto. So it comes down to who is the better tuner. Plus I suspect that all bikes ARE a little different.