Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Is an 09 much better then an 06?

Search this Thread

Old 07-27-2009, 08:46 PM
FFeric
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 18 Likes on 15 Posts
Default Is an 09 much better then an 06?

I stopped at the local dealer to pick up some parts. I started walking through the bikes. That was the first mistake. Then the salesman came up to see if I needed some help. Turned out I knew the guy. He didnt push a sale at all. He told me I just need to ride a newer bike. Then there was an 09 SG in the red sunglow. I love that color. He said they have $2000 off msrp right now on the 09's. He was a firefighter in the village where I am a cop. He said that will get me more of a discount. Not sure how much? I still owe a a good amount on my bike. With the trade in (they havent seen my bike if that matters?) I would break even. The list of mods on my bike is about as long as I am tall. Do I run and not looK back? Or do I think about it? I could swap some stuff over I think? Would the PM wheels on my 06 swap over?

What do you guys think?

Old 07-27-2009, 08:58 PM
digz`
Tourer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

09's suck dude Specially SG's that are red hot sunglow

as for the wheels i dont think they will

Old 07-27-2009, 09:07 PM
neano62
Tourer

Street Glides Suck Dude! Road Glide is where its at!

Old 07-27-2009, 09:14 PM
Jahillsr
Tourer
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Break even on a '06 to '09 trade-in? If you like the '09, without having to invest too much more, I would think the new warranty and future trade value would make it worth while. YMMV.

Old 07-27-2009, 09:16 PM
Twinrider
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 11 Likes on 10 Posts

Go for it! I rode an '05 RKC before testing an '09 and the difference in throttle response, handling and braking was night and day.

Old 07-28-2009, 02:30 AM
cookiemech