Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

your seat opinion

Search this Thread

Old 05-23-2008, 07:04 AM
JCFLHRS07
Advanced
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default your seat opinion

I am pretty new to the the Harley Davidson scence my *** road on a05 BIG DOGPITBULL for a couple of years,(stiil got it)looking to put a sole seat on but still would like the option to take the wife for a spin, but do not have a clue on where to start, brand, style? any suggestion? Thanks!

Old 05-23-2008, 07:12 AM
FLHT
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: your seat opinion

Here is one option and you can get a matching pillion for it.

HD Seat

Old 05-23-2008, 07:52 AM
bucs012
Road Master

Mustang has many options too. Solo seat with removable passenger seat. As for comfort. To each his own.

Old 05-23-2008, 08:14 AM
mrbuck
Road Master
Received 2 Likes on 1 Post

check out www.ccseats.com they have some sweet lookin custom seats for around the same price as the competition

Old 05-23-2008, 08:22 AM
Trock
Outstanding HDF Member

Buy something like a C&C solo and keep the stock seat. It only takes a minute to switch

Old 05-23-2008, 08:41 AM
Ultra007
Tourer
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Corbin classic solo! You can get either of two passenger pillions but I would agree to keep the stock two up. The Corbin comes off in about 3 seconds with the key lock. The passenger pillion goes on in about two minutes too but wouldn't be as comfy for the wife as the stock two up.
You could change from the Corbin solo to the stock two up in less than 5 minutes. I've done it many times.
With all due respect, the Sundowner solo is an *** pillow. I have one I'd sell, as I replaced it with the Corbin. I can ride much longer with no discomfort than with the Sundowner.