Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Ridding groups

Search this Thread

Old 01-29-2008 | 10:35 PM
King Kong Sportster
|
Advanced
Default Ridding groups

was approached the other day by some group members about attending one of their meetings. Was wondering what that is like for some of you who may be members or thinking about joining. Just want to know some of your experiences and the benefits and drawbacks of becoming a member of a group. Im fairly new to ridding and only been doing it for a little over a year. All I know is ridding alone, and Im pretty comfortable with it. Guess I never thought of joining a group. All thoughts are welcome

Old 01-29-2008 | 11:04 PM
MACK
Road Warrior
Default RE: Ridding groups

Go to HD.COM AND READ ABOUT HOG. That will give you some ideas. Group riding is fun but it requires more skill and quicker reflexes than riding alone. Use a search on group riding. It is a bit lenghty to go into on this site.

Old 01-29-2008 | 11:11 PM
ctmedic
Road Captain

It really depends on the type of group that your speaking of. I belong to the Southern Cruisers a very well established Riding Club. Great group and its all about enjoying a day out, with good food stops. The most important thing is Safety. What ever you do, Ride your own ride. Dont ride out of your comfort zone.

Good Luck

Frank

Old 01-29-2008 | 11:24 PM
vette
Road Captain

I like riding with a group + safety in numbers

Old 01-29-2008 | 11:26 PM
ZJAvy
Road Captain

Belonging to a group can cause you to get out and ride more often plus you tend to join in charity events more often etc.. Its like any other club basically. Its a group of people who enjoy the same activity getting togethor for that activity.

Old 01-29-2008 | 11:36 PM
tjmac49
Outstanding HDF Member

ORIGINAL: ctmedic