Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Well deserved appreciation for my dealers team at "Barbs HD"

Search this Thread

Old 01-28-2008, 08:27 PM
Streetrunner
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 51 Likes on 26 Posts
Default Well deserved appreciation for my dealers team at "Barbs HD"

I know there are somewho are not happy with their dealer. You know, when you get, "oh, that's normal" etc. lol!
I must admit, there was a time, a year or two ago when I was a newbie with HD,that I wasvery quick to criticizeall dealers especially my own.
I have now had my SG for a few years now and my view of dealers have done an about face. Throughthe interaction of getting my bike servicedand buying parts, Iam on a first name basiswith the entire team including the owner and have realized what good people they all are. All are extremely well informed and helpful individuals. They have always done right by me, looking out for my best interests even when I wasn't aware of it.
I would just like to express well deserved kudos for a great dealership with a great staff,
"Barbs Harley Davidson" (Collingswood, NJ).
If you are ever in the area stop in and tell them Frank sent you (AKA, streetrunner)
Lookin' for service see Rich, Lookin' for parts see Mike, Lookin' for sales see Gary and oh yeah, if you want the boss see Barb.

NO, I don'town shares or work there! They're just good people but on the contrary, sometime I think I pay their rent! LOL!

Old 01-29-2008, 01:13 PM
eglidetrike1
Road Master
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Well deserved appreciation for my dealers team at "Barbs HD"

I bought my 05 EG standard there in 04 nice people.

Old 01-29-2008, 01:29 PM
rjmac53
Extreme HDF Member
Received 13 Likes on 10 Posts

Nice to hear the occasional good dealer story

Old 01-29-2008, 01:36 PM
hhpd24
Intermediate