Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

V & H Fuel Pak vs PCIII vs ???

Search this Thread

Old 11-10-2007, 01:44 PM
BergeRON
Intermediate
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default V & H Fuel Pak vs PCIII vs ???

Hello, I'm new to the world of HD. Near the end of the month (hopefully sooner) I should be receiving a set of V&H Big Shot Duals Black for my '07 Road King Custom, I have already purchased the SE Air filter.

The more I read I'm starting to notice that nobody really uses the V&H fuel pak....Why?

Who makes the the PCIII and how much does it cost?

What other options do I have?

And if you could please help me with a little feedback on why one might be better than the other. any help is appreciatted.

On a side note...I installed the V&H Fuel Pak, V&H Staggered Short Shots, and SE Air Filter on my girlfriends '07 nightster and that thing screams now. I was going to do the same for my bike, but the more I look/Read I'm starting to second guess the Fuel Pak.

Thank you in advance!!

[IMG]local://upfiles/46348/DB5127E52025455FB6A46B05D2E60954.jpg[/IMG]

Old 11-10-2007, 01:58 PM
SoCal_Pappy
Elite HDF Member
Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
Default RE: V & H Fuel Pak vs PCIII vs ???

I think if you try a SEARCH that you will find MANY Members here use and are VERY HAPPY with the V&H FuelPak including myself.

The FuelPak is GREAT but very limited - If you plan on doing any up-grades to your engine then the STAGE1 - Then other Fuel Management Systems would work better for you - Like a ThunderMax with auto tune.

Power Commander is made by DynoJet http://www.powercommander.com/eng_default.aspx
Another GREAT Unit that allows you to change more thing in the system but to fne tune it a dyno is recommended (which is more $$$)